Finally, a guest on TV who I agree with

I was flipping through the channels today trying to get to “What Not To Wear” (don’t ask…it’s my lunch time indulgence) and I came across a segment on Martha Stewart that caught my attention.  Apparently they are doing a body and spirit challenge and the teaser kept my attention.  I didn’t even catch the guys name but he had a table full of food that would represent a perfect diet for a day.

Remarkably, I agreed.  I was shocked that there was not one thing he had on that table that I wouldn’t agree was “perfect”.

Here’s what he had:

Breakfast:  whole wheat toast with almond butter and fresh raspberry puree with an egg omelet

Lunch:  Three A salad- arugula, avocado, and artichoke (I didn’t catch his dressing recommendation but oil and vinegar would be great)

Dinner: Wild Caught Salmon (yep, he made the distinction between wild caught and farm raised), kale, shitake mushrooms, and brown rice with tumeric and ginger. 

Yummy, yummy, and yummy.  And it is all healthy!  No sell outs to artificial sweeteners, no counting calories, no brand names.  Just plain old nutritious food.  One of Martha’s comments was something to the effect of “well, that’s easy.”  EXACTLY!!! You can eat healthy- quickly and easily.  That’s what I’m saying.  I think I will try this exact menu within the next week.  I love the Three A Salad idea.

Leave a Reply

